Barnwell Trophy – Class 1 Mono Print

S D Barnwell was a member of the Society for over 50 years and held the position of Secretary for 31 years from 1927.  Barnwell was President for two years from 1959 and Vice President for three years until 1964.  The Barnwell Trophy was presented by L Haywood and given to recognize “the highest number of points for prints entered in class 1 monthly competitions”. The trophy was first awarded to L Haywood in 1977.  It is now awarded for monochrome prints. Barnwell carefully collated and wrote the society’s Officials and Awards book from it’s founding in 1895.  Photographs of former Presidents start with H Cliff in 1895.  The First World War years between 1914 and 1918 are blank. Former President’s pictures continue to be added to this day