zOther Trophies

Former and current members, our own society SPS and Peter Rogers Photographic have donated trophies for distribution over many years.  They are presented to members at the AGM to reward photographic achievement and service to the society for the photographic season.

Other trophies or cups have been given by:

Hewitt, The Tuckers, Andy Fryer, Steve Porter, Graham Jones , Mike Sharples, Arthur Deeley, Ron Hatfull, J Warrington, Gillian Jones , Alison Fryer, Tony Winfield, Cyril Johnson, Phil Byrne, G Grant ,  Howard Bagshaw , Tony Skidmore , Brian Dicks, David and Janet Stubbs .

Inter Club Trophy

In 1971 a new trophy called the Sinkinson Inter-Club Trophy was introduced for “the best panel of prints from Staffordshire Photographic Societies”.  EEPS won this in 1971 with Newcastle Photographic Society winning for the next three years then G.E.C Stafford Photographic Society winning for three years up until 1978